Marshall Henderson’s Top Ten Moments at Ole Miss

8 of 11

#4 – Three Point Record

Feb 22, 2014; Oxford, MS, USA; Mississippi Rebels guard Marshall Henderson (22) drives against Florida Gators guard Devon Walker (25) as Rebels head coach Andy Kennedy looks on at Tad Smith Coliseum. Florida defeated Mississippi 75-71. Mandatory Credit: Nelson Chenault – USA TODAY

Marshall Henderson won the Howell Trophy in 2013 for his performance of leading the SEC in scoring. In 2014, he would etch his name in SEC history, by breaking the previous SEC record of consecutive three pointers per game. The previous SEC record was set by former Arkansas star player, Pat Bradley with 60 consecutive games with a three pointer, 13 years ago. Henderson would set the record in the home game win against Alabama. Henderson would only put up 13 points in the game, but broke a very impressive record.

Henderson would finish his Ole Miss career with 66 consecutive games with at less one three pointer. Every game in Marshall Henderson’s career at Ole Miss would result in having at least one three pointer per game.