Ole Miss Football quarterback Jaxson Dart makes the top ten in the 2024 Heisman odds

Dec 30, 2023; Atlanta, GA, USA; Mississippi Rebels quarterback Jaxson Dart (2) reacts after a
Dec 30, 2023; Atlanta, GA, USA; Mississippi Rebels quarterback Jaxson Dart (2) reacts after a / Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

FanDuel Sportsbook have released their latest odds for the 2024 Heisman, with Ole Miss quarterback Jaxson Dart making the list.

The latest odds for the potential 2024 Heisman trophy have been released from FanDuel Sportsbook, with Ole Miss QB Jaxson Dart making the list. Dart came in with odds of +1800, surprisingly tied with LSU quarterback Grant Nussmeier.

Dart was ahead of Arizona quarterback Noah Fifita and Texas A&M Quarterback Conner Weigman. The top 13 players were all quarterbacks, with eight of those from the Southeastern Conference.

There are some big expectations for the Ole Miss team in 2024, with plenty of media outlets tipping them to be a playoff team. It's one of the reasons why Jaxson Dart is in the top ten of the shortest odds for the 2024 Heisman trophy.

It also helps that his offense looks like one of the best in college football. Dart has top wide receivers Tre Harris and Jordan Watkins returning and tight end Caden Prieskorn. All three returnees were important players in last season's 11-win season.

Also, head coach Lane Kiffin has stacked the offense even further with transfer portal additions. Talented wide receiver Antwane Wells came over from South Carolina, along with JUCO prospect Deion Smith. Kiffin also added four offensive linemen from the portal, two of whom were winners of the Joe Moore Award last season.

Even the loss of star running back Quinshon Judkins has not hampered his odds. It could potentially give Dart more situations to throw the ball, with a top-tier receiver room.

If Ole Miss improve on last season's offensive numbers, Jaxson Dart will firmly be in the conversation for making the Heisman Final. Combine the numbers with a playoff place and more, then Dart could take home the famous trophy, the first Ole Miss player to do so in its history.