Roster and jersey numbers announced for the Ole Miss basketball 2024-25 season

Ole Miss Basketball has announced its 2024-25 season roster, and it looks excellent on paper. Returnee Matthew Murrell headlines the roster.
Ole Miss v Tennessee
Ole Miss v Tennessee / Carly Mackler/GettyImages

The Ole Miss basketball roster is here, with jersey numbers also being announced for the 2024-25 season. On paper, head coach Chris Beard will be licking his lips at this team's potential for the new season.

Six returnees from the 2023-24 season are back, headlined by Matthew Murrell, who announced he was withdrawing from the NBA Draft process to return to the Rebels. TJ Caldwell, Jaemyn Brakefield, Jaylen Murray, Robert Cowherd, and Cam Brent also return for the 2024-24 season. Cowherd was the only returnee to switch his jersey number; he will now wear number 6.

The Rebels saw six players commit via the transfer portal. Sean Pedulla, Malik Dia, and Dre Davis will get the most hype. However, Ja'Von Benson, Davon Barnes, and Mikeal Brown-Jones will play essential roles throughout the season. Malik Dia, who, like Murrell, tested the NBA Draft process, decided to withdraw and transfer to Ole Miss from Belmont. Dia will wear the number 0 jersey for the 2024-25 season.

Chris Beard also has three 2024 commits on the roster and a preferred walk-on. 7-foot-2 center John Bol was the highest-rated recruit, ranked the No.10 center per On3s Industry Rankings. Zach Day and Eduardo Klafke are the other 2024 commits, with Klafke spending last spring with the team as an early enrollee.

The roster looks stacked on paper, just as Lane Kiffin's Ole Miss football team does. Could we be in for one of the best Ole Miss years for football and basketball in 2024-25?

247Sports way-too-early SEC basketball power rankings has Ole Miss in the Top-10. 247Sports way-too-early SEC basketball power rankings has Ole Miss in the Top-10. dark. Next